The New 7 Wonders of the world was a Millennium project that began in 2000 organized by the New7Wonders Foundation and led by Canadian-Swiss Bernard Weber. Over 100 million votes were cast by phone and on the internet from 200 monuments across the globe. The winning monuments were announced on July 7, 2007.
Hold your applause until the last monument is announced.
Drum Roll please…
We have the GREAT WALL OF CHINA in China, the PETRA in Jordan, the COLOSSEUM in Italy, the CHICHEN ITZA in Mexico, the MACHU PICCHU in Peru, the TAJ MAHAL in India, and the CHRIST THE REDEEMER in Brazil. The GIZA NECROPOLIS in Egypt was given an honorary title as it is the only remaining wonder of ancient world.

So many wonders to choose from, which aspect of which place will you hone in on to create your masterpiece? I have a feeling we are going to be in awe for the New7Wonders Sunday, August 10th!


6 thoughts on “NEW 7 WONDERS

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s