Flash Movie Review: Dawn of the Planet of the Apes

Dawn of the Planet of the Apes is due to be released and who would’ve thought it would be right at the time nearing our
100th round AND our one year anniversary of Monkey Side Bars.
There’s nothing like a good Sci-fi thriller and we’ve heard,
whilst hanging on the vines…
that this follow-up is tension filled and visually dazzling.

😀 Go see it!

moviejoltz

Before there were any scheduled play dates, before any friendships were formed and before there was the recognition of family members, there was a special steadfast presence in my young life. His name was Zippy and he was my toy stuffed chimpanzee. Waking up from a nap, my emerging gaze always fell upon the wide awake Zippy watching over me, his head lying close to mine. Dressed in red overalls he would always sit on my lap for a family portrait. He was my best friend, my protector, my guardian; he was always by my side. A few years had gone by before I found out how Zippy lost some of his fingers from his rubber hands. He was caught in the middle of a fight between siblings and had suffered a casualty. I found out he had been part of the family before I was born and had been…

View original post 304 more words

Leave a Reply

